Classic British SparesKlempf British PartsBaxter CycleBritBike Sponsor SteadfastCyclesSRM EngineeringLucas Classic MotorcycleHepolite PistonsIndustrial tec supply

Upgrade your membership to: Premium Membership | Gold Membership | Life Membership | Vendor Membership | Site Sponsor Membership
Welcome to BritBike Forum!
Britbike forum logo
Member Spotlight
Ron T. in KY
Ron T. in KY
Northern KY
ShoutChat
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Search eBay for motorcycle parts in following countries
Australia, Canada, France, Holland, Italy, United Kingdom, USA
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
T
Britbike forum member
OP Offline
Britbike forum member
T
I have a chance to buy a titled b40t and I am wondering how hard these are to restore correctly. Parts availability mostly. I can get it for 500, but it is pretty much a core bike. I will see if I can get pics up. Not running, engine is lowned etc. I am a motorcycle mechanic by trade (newer stuff), so labor is free.

1975 MK3 commando
1971 T100c
1970 B44VS
Support Your #1 BritBike Forum!

Check out British motorcycles for sale: British Motorcycles on e-Bay UK, British motorcycles on e-Bay North America
P
Pat Offline
Britbike forum member
Britbike forum member
P
Lots of owners like them. Is the tin all there,etc. $500 for a titled bike is pretty cheap. Sponsors on this site have lots of parts.

W
Britbike forum member
Britbike forum member
W
Hey Terry

I would. I almost did but looked at all the bikes in the shop and sold my C15 trials project and my B40 Enduro Star to a couple of local enthusiasts. I found most of the engine bits but that was a few years ago. For my model, I even found the correct gearbox sprocket. First thing to do is buy the Rupert Ratio books which include Rupert's project B40 Enduro Star which he built from found bits.