BritBike Forum logo
BritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorBritBike Sponsor SteadfastCyclesBritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorBritBike SponsorHepolite Pistons
BritBike Sponsor
Upgrade to: Gold Membership | Premium Membership | Vendor Membership | Site Sponsor Membership
Member Spotlight
Kerry W
Kerry W
Middle East,
ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Search eBay for motorcycle parts in following countries
Australia, Canada, France, Holland, Italy, United Kingdom, USA
Random Gallery photo
a word from..
Manuals on DVD (Shipping included)
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Another cam timing thread
#802085 03/20/20 10:47 pm
Life premium member
OP Offline
Life premium member
let me start out by saying that I am no expert and I will try to explain my situation to the best of my ability.

I have a triumph unit that I am trying to degree the cams in. I have printed out johns (thank you) instructions on how to degree your cams and read them over and over. Although I think I got it the numbers aren't making any sense. Im going to describe what ive done with some pictures and description.

My first step was to set my degree wheel using the piston stop method. that was not a problem.
my second step was to set up my dial indicator on the drive side. ( I set up 2 so I could bounce back and forth without tearing down)[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]